Calvin Harris Brings The '70s Funk In New Song 'Feels' (LISTEN)

We're only a few weeks away from the release of Calvin Harris's fifth studio album Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 (out June 30th), and after watching a parrot get a preview of every single song on there, we now have one of the new songs in full, and its another superstar collab. The Scottish producer/DJ has released his newest single "Feels" featuring Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, and Big Sean.

On "Feels," Calvin really brings the funk with the track's '70s disco vibes, complimented by Pharrell's smooth voice, and in the chorus, Katy sings, "Don't be afraid to catch feels." And later on, disco fuses with hip hop when Big Sean's rap verse kicks in.

"Feels" follows previously released Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 songs like "Slide," "Rollin," and "Heatstroke" -- which also features Pharrell. And this isn't the first time Calvin Harris and Big Sean have teamed up either. The producer previously collaborated with the rapper on a track called "Open Wide" from his 2014 album Motion. And during an iHeartRadio interview after Harris released "My Way," he had hinted they were back in the studio again.

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 is Calvin Harris's fifth studio album and follows his 2014 album Motion. The music from the album released thus far is a departure from the DJ's previously released music, and features collaborations with many of the biggest recording artists including Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Ariana Grande, Young Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PARTYNEXTDOOR and Snoop Dogg